Data on Card

Simple integration of doors

Integrating new Data on Card (DoC) reader technology in SCALA net makes it possible for this future-oriented access control system to be used even more flexibly, ensuring that it optimally satisfies customer requirements. Unlike other reader systems, in a DoC-integrated system, it is not the controller that decides whether to allow entry, but the reader itself. Access authorisations are stored on the identity card and are updated by the system automatically when there are changes, thus guaranteeing that any changes are rapidly incorporated into the whole system.

No additional wiring necessary

No wiring is required on the door for DoC. Each system requires only one reader to be wired, which is linked to the controller and also functions as an updater. As a result, both the time and costs required to install a control system are drastically reduced with DoC systems.

Common management of online and offline components

DoC is especially suitable for upgrading existing access control systems or installing new systems, as both online components (components which are directly connected to the controller) and offline components (components which are not directly linked to the controller) can be managed using the software-licence. For example, doors which could only be secured mechanically can now be quickly and inexpensively integrated into an access control system. This increases security in buildings while producing an optimum benefit-cost ratio.

DoC makes SCALA even more flexible in use. The access control system can be extended to match requirements or any organisational changes within companies, thus adapting to the needs of the customer.

Data on Card

Einfache Integration von Türen

Mit der Integration von Data on Card (DoC) in SCALA net kann das zukunftsorientierte Zutrittskontrollsystem noch flexibler eingesetzt und somit optimal an Kundenbedürfnisse angepasst werden. Im Gegensatz zu anderen Lesersystemen findet bei DoC die Zutrittsentscheidung nicht im Controller, sondern im Leser selbst statt. Die Berechtigungen sind auf dem Ausweis gespeichert und werden vom System bei Änderungen automatisch aktualisiert. Somit ist garantiert, dass Änderungen zeitnah ins komplette System einfließen.

Keine zusätzliche Verkabelung erforderlich

Bei DoC entfällt die komplette Verkabelung an der Tür. Pro System muss lediglich ein mit dem Controller verbundener Leser, der als Updater fungiert, verkabelt werden. Folglich werden mit dem Einsatz von DoC die Installationszeit und somit auch die Installationskosten drastisch reduziert.

Gemeinsame Verwaltung von Online- und Offline-Komponenten

DoC ist besonders geeignet zur Erweiterung bereits bestehender Zutrittskontrollsysteme oder bei Neuinstallationen, da über die Software-Lizenz sowohl Onlinekomponenten (Komponenten, die direkt an den Controller angeschlossen sind), als auch Offline-Komponenten (Komponenten, die nicht direkt mit dem Controller verbunden sind) verwaltet werden können. Z. B. können Türen, die bisher nur mechanisch gesichert wurden, schnell und kostengünstig ins ZK-System integriert werden. Hierdurch wird die Sicherheit im Gebäude erhöht, bei optimalem Verhältnis von Investitionskosten und Nutzen.

DoC macht SCALA noch flexibler einsetzbar. Das Zutrittskontrollsystem wächst mit den Anforderungen und den Änderungen des Unternehmens und passt sich somit an die Bedürfnisse des Kunden an.